top of page
  • Writer's pictureJenelyn Bantilan

Your Lie in April Review

"The moment I met her, my life changed. Everything I saw, everything I heard, everything I felt, all the scenery around me... started to take on color."

-Kousei Arima


Your Lie in April was recommended to me by my otaku friends. At first, I did not want to watch this anime, though I like music, but I’m not into anime with music genre. After I watched this anime, I became addicted to classical music. I thought it was just me, but then while I'm listening to classical music in YouTube I saw some comments that Your Lie in April brought them there. This anime had a big impact to its viewer, because it is not just an ordinary anime. My boy bestfriends, who recommended me this, are not really emotional cried right after they watched this.


Shigatsu wa Kimi no Uso, also known as Your Lie in April, received a lot of praise regarding its story, character, animation, music, and entertainment. Most people gave positive feedbacks about this anime.



I like story and the characters of this anime because it can make you laugh and cry at the same time, making you looks like crazy. I also find it somehow relatable since the characters are in the middle school and we’re about on the same age. This anime makes you want to watch the whole series in one seat. This is because of a humorous and intense encounters of Kousei Arima, a very silent boy, and Kaori Miyazono, which is very opposite of him. But it’s not just a simple love story, it somehow looks like love square (lolz hahaha). Tsubaki likes Kousei, Kousei likes Kaori, and Kaori likes Ryota. It’s somehow irritating how some characters are so dumb and clueless of what the other feels. The sad part is there’s always a character that will get hurt because of this love square thing.



Kousei Arima and Kaori Miyazono. https://giphy.com/explore/your-lie-in-april

Kousei was a child prodigy in playing piano, and it is an amazing talent for a child, though in his practice, her mother trained him abusively. Kaori, when she was a child, also used to play piano and when she saw Kousei playing piano, she admired him. But when she heard that Kousei quit playing piano, she chose to play violin and make Kousei her accompanist in the future. In the series, we can see how Kaori passionately playing violin that makes her look like an angel. We can see how compassionate she is, and how she’s eager to convince Kousei to be her accompanist. Kousei is suffering from a psychological trauma when his mother died, caused him to be unable to hear the piano when he is playing it. But because of Kaori, Kousei played piano again.



Kousei Arima playing piano and Kaori Miyazono playing violin. https://www.pinterest.ph/pin/743516219702775243/?lp=true

I also like the visual and the sound of the anime. You will get satisfied in their visuals and animation. The choice of colors and backgrounds are really appropriate that it makes you feel the emotions they wanted the viewers to feel and it also makes you feel like you’re in the story. You can also see how good the transition from serious to comedy that will help you cope in the story. Every choice of music really reflects the character. You will also get addicted to the music and OST of the anime. Every choice of music really reflects the character. I really like their song because it can make you feel the emotions of the character and the scenes will flashback on your mind while listening into it.



Kousei playing piano under the cherry blossom tree. https://tenor.com/view/animewinter-your-lie-in-april-piano-gif-7367377

If you wanted to entertain yourself, I would really recommend you to watch this anime. it will really touch your heart. You won’t get over it for a long time. I did not give lots of spoilers because I want you to discover it yourself. I hope you’ll enjoy watching this anime. Remember to prepare a tissue before watching the last episode hehez.

116 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page