top of page
  • Writer's pictureRowena Bueno

"My Perfect You" Movie Review


Official Trailer 'My Perfect You' from ABS-CBN Star Cinema https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jxVAZqdQjOs

 

Hello to all readers. For today's blog, I would like to have a review on previous movie that I've watched for the past 2 weeks. The Filipino movie entitled My Perfect You starring by Gerald Anderson and Pia Wurtzbach.


Directed by Cathy Garcia-Molina. https://starcinema.abs-cbn.com/movies/my-perfect-you


Before I start, I will give a short background about what is the movie all about.

The movie started with a pain that Burn experience when his girlfriend refused to accept the wedding proposal. After losing someone he loves, his job follows. Because of too much pain, he can't endure it anymore. He decided to run away from this pain by driving away from their house going nowhere. After crushing his car, he finds himself in a shabby resort called Happy Sunshine Camp which is managed by the owner named Abi. Just like the name of the resort, Abi is a sunshine that gives light and hope to sullen Burn and also she is the one who brings back the smile of him.



Abi cutting Burn's beard. https://starcinema.abs-cbn.com/movies/my-perfect-you


Burn's happy moment together with Abi. https://starcinema.abs-cbn.com/movies/my-perfect-you

After watching the movie, I was speechless by the twist of the story. I also imagined myself having the same condition with Burn and for me, I think it's hard for me to withstand that just like him but at the end even it breaks my heart, I would do the same thing he did in the movie. I also advice to have a handkerchief while watching because we must ready for the touching scene especially when it was approaching to the end of the film. If I were rate the overall production of the movie, I will give 10/10. I like everything especially the story line, acting of the actors and actresses, and settings of the scenes. Honestly, when I've watched the trailer in television, I've set the time when can I watch it because I know it was a worth to watch and now, I never regret of giving my time of watching this movie. If you experience hardships in life and thinking of giving up, just check this movie and you will feel blessed.





2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page